June 8, 2008

Pakistan Squad for Tri-Nation Series Tournament

Tri-Nation ODI Series, 2008 has already started in Dhaka at Ser-e-Bangla Stadium Mirpur form 8 June with the match between host Bangladesh and Pakistan. The host Bangladesh is thinking to do well in the Tri-Nation series tournament.

Two months ago Bangladesh was invited to Pakistan to play 5 matches ODI series. Bangladesh bagged white wash. That was a very good achievement of Pakistan. Now Pakistan is confidence on its team. The squad has some very good quality batsmen and bowlers.

"We have picked the best possible squad for what would be a tough tournament," chief selector Salahuddin Ahmed told Reuters.

"We have also picked a few young players to give them exposure."

Some of the batsmen who played in Indian formatted T20 tournament call IPL have showed very good performances. Sohail Tanvir, Shahid Afridi is one of the best performers during the IPL series.

Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq is the most dependent batsmen in the Pakistan team. So the figures you can see in the blow are not less strong than other teams in the Tri-Nation series tournament.


Shoaib Malik (Capt), Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftkhar, Wahab Riaz, Nomanullah, Fawad Alam, Bazid Khan.