July 28, 2009

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan ODI series 2009: Pakistan Squad

Pakistan has been beat to Sri Lanka in the three matches Test Series. Perhaps, this is the first test series wins for Sri Lanka team. They beat the visitors 2-0 and taking preparation to take on gust for a one-day international series. I still did not get the information that who will be the team members for the five ODI matches but Pakistan recently had declared the Squad of 16 men where shortly returned Abdul Razzaq’s mane is twinkling. But Mohammad Asif who has been selected for the ICC Champions Trophy that will be held on September in South Africa this year which was scheduled to be held in Pakistan in 2008, has been moved for the security concern.

More than and number of four players who signed with the rebel and unauthorized Indian Cricket League, have returned to the team. Among them Abdul Razzaq was permitted to play the international cricket earlier in the World Twenty20 in England. Mohammad Yousuf attended on the side of Pakistan in the recent Test Series against Sri Lanka. Other two names are Imran Nazir and Rana Naved who are going to play the international match with Sri Lanka.

To tell truth, Pakistan cricket board has selected a very stable team for the one-day international series to take on Mendis and Kumar Sangakkara men. The ODI will be started from 30 July 2009. I will give another post one the Time Schedule of the one-day international series Sri Lanka vs Pakistan.

Pakistan Squad for Sri Lanka ODI series: Younis Khan (captain), Misbah-ul Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Nasir Jamshed, Imran Nazir, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Fawad Alam, Abdul Razzaq, Rao Iftikhar, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Akmal and Rana Naved.