May 22, 2009

Deccan Chargers qualified for the IPL T20 Final on 24 May 2009

By beating the top scorer Delhi Daredevils, Deccan Chargers has qualified for the final of the IPL T20 season 2. This is a big achievement for the DC because they had to fight more in the qualified round. To beat along with successive Royal Challenger Bangalore Deccan they had to compete for the point align with the 5th and 6th position holders.


The aggressive bowling could not allow IPL Delhi to make a big score more than 153 runs. It lost earlier two wickets in the first over without adding any runs. But the others batsmen’s defensive batting able to reach them depending on V Sehwag 39 and TM Dilshan’s 65 runs.


Deccan Chargers’ Skipper Gilchrist’s quickest half century close all the hopes of win the opposition team Delhi Daredevils. AC Gilchrist match wining performances 85 runs form 35 balls brought the good luck for the DC’s  men and fans