May 19, 2008

Three Hat-tricks in the IPL T20 series

Indian formatted T20 tournament called Indian Premier League (IPL) is ongoing in India. Now IPL T20 has become a symbol of great enthusiasm is not only India but also all over the world. There are many records are been building in three. Sometime it is highest individual records, highest wicket taker, and most runs in an innings, most fours and more sixes too. The new record has been added in this area is Hat-tricks.

The first Hat-tricks was acquired by Lakshmipathy Balaji against Kings XI Punjab. The match was held at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai, on 10 May 2008 during the 31st match of Indian Premier League (IPL T20). It was the last of over of the innings. He gained those wickets from 3rd 4th and 5th ball. With the 3rd ball he sent back IK Pathan and 2nd to hunt the 3rd wicket of VRV Singh he had to delivered 5th ball of the over.

Amit Mishra, is one of the bowlers of Deccan Chargers. He has written his name in the history of IPL T20 as a second Hat-tricks hunter. Similar Lakshmipathy Balaji the first hat-tricks owner, Amit Mishra acquire his hat-tricks in the 20th over but he got those wickets form the first three balls in a row. The batsmen who trapped were DB Ravi Teja, PP Ojha and RP Singh. Amit Mishra acquired 5 wickets form 17 and crowned as a man of the match.

The third Hat-trick was acquired by M Ntini, who is from South Africa and was playing on Chennai Super Kings. The team was leaded by MS Dhon who was auctioned with highest prize money. On 18 May at Eden Gardens stadium, Chennai Super Kings faced alongside Kolkata Knight Riders. SC Ganguly is the first batsman who trapped from the last ball of fifth over and in the 17th over, he acquired another two wickets of DB Das and DJ Hussey.