July 4, 2010

CLT20 Qualified Teams for second season 2010

Champions League Twenty20 is the Cricketing format of UEFA Champions League where the best team of national league’s used to take part. In European countries football gets more priority and the owners invest a lot of bucks to achieve the title. Among them Champions League is the some prestigious even in European football. Similarly, aiming to bring the national cricket clubs in a competitive platform CLT20 has been formatted with the dynamic movement of BCCI Vice-president Lalit Modi along with CA and CSA launched the tournament in year 2009.

The first season of the Champions League Twenty20 was held where 12 teams participated. Among them three teams from IPL Twenty20, two form ECB, two from Australia and South Africa, and single team from Sri Lanka, New Zealand and West Indies. But, second season will be started with 10 teams where not teams will take part in South Africa and fixture also been announced.