October 15, 2009

Indian Squad for ODI Series, India vs Australia 2009

A 15-man squad has been announced by the selection committee of BCCI for the next ODI series against Australia. In a home series of 7 ODIs that scheduled to be held from 25 October 2009. Rahul Dravid who was drawn his name after two years for Sri Lanka tour and Champions Trophy, has been kept out of the team for the upcoming Australia tour. There is one news face in the squad name Sudeep Tyagi. Virender Sehwag is going to join with the teammates after curing his solder injury and playing in the CLT20 league tournament.

The squad has been announced for the first two odi matches. So, it is clear that it could bring some changes after their performances. There are many regular players who have been kept out from the squad for poor performances. Among them RP Sing, Zaheer Khan, and Irfan Patan are on the list. The new face is going to debut at the place of RP Sing. Pathan has some possibilities to draw his name in the squad but Kohli’s elimination may disappointed all the cricket fans despite good presentation in some previous matches.

Indian squad for the first 2 ODIs:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel, Ashish Nehra, Sudeep Tyagi and Ishant Sharma.