September 17, 2009

ICC Champions Trophy 2009: venues Fixture, time schedule and live TV action

Top ranked eight cricket teams are going to take part, ICC organized Champions Trophy torment, is also known as mini world cup cricket is one of the most expected cricket events for the cricket fans all over the globe. It regularly holds after two year. This year the event is going to host by South Africa, the Twenty20 world cup inaugural championship was hosted too. This is the sixth edition of the 50 overs formatted one-day international tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy was started in 1998 as a knock out tournament in Dhaka. Later it has been formatted as group stage, knockout (semifinals and final) and four teams will play each other in the group state match where India and Pakistan will be in the same group in A. So a big opportunity for the cricket fans of both countries.

You all know that the event was scheduled to hold in Pakistan one year ago but due toe some cricket playing counties for anxiety of security concern of Australia, England, South Africa and New Zealand crickets ICC postponed it for one year. Later they decided the venue as South Africa. The three play grounds Wanderers Stadium and Centurion Park and Johannesburg stadiums of South Africa have been selected for the champions’ trophy 2009.

Fixtures of ICC Champions Trophy 2009:


The Wanderers


Tue 22 Sept

SA v SL (D/N)

Wed 23 Sep

Pakistan v WI (D/N)

Thu 24 Sept

SA v NZ (D)

Fri 25 Sept

SL v England (D/N)

Sat 26 Sept

WI v Australia (D)

India v Pakistan (D/N)

Sun 27 Sept

NZ v SL (D)

SA v England (D/N)

Mon 28 Sept

Australia v India (D/N)

Tue 29 Sept

England v NZ (D/N)

Wed 30 Sept

India v WI (D/N)

Australia v Pakistan (D)

Fri 2 Oct

A1 V B2 (D/N)

Sat 3 Oct

B1 v A2 (D/N)

Mon 5 Oct

Final (D/N)

From Asia three test playing countries are taking part in the ICC Champions Trophy 2009 except Bangladesh. So the time schedules according to the Asia will be most important. Sri Lanka, India and the end country Pakistan according to the geological location will and time is almost half an hour vary from each other except Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka have one hour time gap to Pakistan and India have (+/-) half an hour to each countries. According the Indian time the dayer matches will be started at 13:00 IST and the day-night will be at18:00 IST.

Europe based TV channel Sky Sports will show the matches live for in UK, Wales and Scotland. New Zealand is the only nation can watch match on Sky Sports and Fox Sports is ready to give effort for Australia.

The Indian fans can watch the matches on DD National beside Star Cricket and Sri Lanka, Singapore, Malaysia and Pakistan have opportunity to watch on Star Cricket as well.

DIRECTV for USA, super sports for African countries, Asian Television Network ATN for Canada, BTV for Bangladesh and GEO Super is ready for the Pakistan fans.