May 3, 2009

Pakistan vs Australia 5th ODI: Watch Live action and Twenty20 on 07 May 2009

Pakistan and Australia tour is going to end just after May 7, 2009 with the single Twenty20 match at Dubai Sports City Cricket Stadium before they will meet to play the final and 5th one-day international match of the five-match series when four matches already been over and Australia has confirm the series victory. 


Australia and Pakistan in UAE 2009 (One Day International)

03 May 2009       Pakistan vs Australia

5th One Day International, Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi (D/N)

Live action starts from: 11:00 GMT (16:30 IST)


The neutral venues result goes to Australian despite of huge supports on the side of Pakistan and passing over a painful moment. It will be difficult for Pakistan to remove the gap of defeat because their most successful all-rounder Shahid Afridi will be out from the 5th match due to injury and offspinner Saeed Ajmal has been ruled out for action and Australian fast bowler Brett Lee may back to the 5th ODI or must back in the only Twenty20 match.


There are some key players in Pakistan team who can change the result any moment but I mostly mention the name of Sohail Tanvir. In spite of bowlers, he always tries to hold the batting lineup during the rainy day of batting downfall of Pakistan. Former captain Shoaib Malik and opener Shahid Afridi is considered the most depending players too. In the previous matches Shoaib Malik leaded the batting side form the middle order.


The Champions are playing the series with very young players where most of the efferent players have been kept away due to security concern. No doubt that MJ Clarke is leading the very well and he personally showing a massive performance too. He was the hero of the last 8 wickets viceroy in the 4th ODI and scored 100 not out. His outstanding performances could bring the honor him the man of the series.



Online Live Score and Updates


Here, I am giving some live score and updates websites from where you can get the live updates of the match:



Sify sports









Australia squad

MJ Clarke, BJ Haddin, DE Bollinger, NW Bracken, SR Clark, CJ Ferguson, NM Hauritz, BW Hilfenhaus, JR Hopes, DJ Hussey, B Laughlin, MJ North, A Symonds, SR Watson


Pakistan squad

Younis Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Anjum, Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Saeed Ajmal, Salman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Akhtar, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Yasir Arafat.