May 7, 2009

Australia squad for World Twenty20 2009 in England second season

The best Test cricket team, One-Day international Champions Australia has declared a 15 men squad for upcoming World Twenty20 2009 in England. The team is looking very unusual to me but full of young players. From this view, it is a mixed squad. May be, the main cause of it, the champion could not play any good T20 cricket in last championships and another cause is a large number of senior players said bye-bye from international crickets.


I almost very happy getting the list of from the selectors where the most senior man Ricky Ponting has got responsibility to lead the team in upcoming World Twenty20 championship. Brett Lee-Andrew Symonds has been placed among the 15 men after get rid up long term injury. Michael Clarke has showed a mine blowing captaincy at the absence of Ponting and David Warner who is the base of Australian Twenty20 formatted cricket at this moment, is performing well in the IPL 2009. Hussey brothers, Bracken and gong are supporting well. That is why; my complement is Australia is sending a mixed team in the second season of World Twenty20 2009.


Expectation to Australian team is very high as a fan because their last few years presence in every formats of cricket. It holds the top points in the rankings tables on both area One-day internationals and Test. So, as a fan, anyone can expect to be best in the Twenty20 field too. May, their aim and consciousness will be so as all expect them.


There are many questions in media about the declared squads for world championship. Especially Brett Lee but I have question about Andrew Symonds. I know the selection committee very intelligent than me. They have done what they found the best. The only T20 match before world twenty20 will prove that is the decision from the selection board is ok?


The squad: Ricky Ponting (c), Michael Clarke (v-c), Nathan Bracken, Brad Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, Ben Hilfenhaus, James Hopes, David Hussey, Mike Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Peter Siddle, Andrew Symonds, David Warner, Shane Watson.