May 28, 2008

1st and 2nd semi-final of IPL T20 and timetables

The four teams have made sure to lead the semifinal of the twenty20 formatted Indian Premier League (IPL T20). All the teams fight each other heart and soul. Both the semifinals will be taken place on 30 and 31 May 2008. The final match of the inaugural IPLT20 will be held on 1 June 2008. With the 1 June Final match the Indian Premier League will be finished for this year.

Rajasthan Royals is the team will play the 1st semi-final on the opponent of Delhi Daredevils. RR is leading the point table on the other hand DD is on the fourth position. The match will be taken place on 20:00 (IST) local time and 14:30 GMT at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Rajasthan Royals is one of the strongest team among the four teams which is going to play semi-final. It has acquired more than 11 victories and Delhi Daredevils has got 7 victories and one drawn. The total point has come 15. In time it seems that DD would kick out from the tournament. Mumbai Indians’ defeat made sure to and threw them semi-final. The first semi-final between Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils on 30 May 2008 will ensure who will play in the final of IPLT20.

Kings XI Punjab and Chennai Super Kings will struggle each other on 31 May 2008. The local time of the 2nd semi-final is 20:00 (IST) and GMT 14:30. Who will play the final on 1 June from the two teams? The 2nd semi-final will be taken place at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Kings XI Punjab has secured more than 9 wins and 18 point. These points threw them in the second position of the Points Table. The opposite team of the Kings XI Punjab is Chennai Super Kings who has come to the top fourth position by beating Deccan Chargers. But they were full pressure and also full of uncertainty.