January 31, 2008

Australia vs India Twenty20 Live telecast and Squad

Why India-Australia Twenty20 Match is important for all the fans of both teams. India is the Champion of Twenty20 world cup, on the other hands Australia is the champion of 50-50 world cup. Even, India beat Australia in the inaugural Twenty20 championship and a single match in India. Now, it is time to see what Australia can do in the home ground against India. Who will win? Australia or India.

Australian squad

Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Ricky Ponting (capt), Brad Hodge, Andrew Symonds, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Adam Voges, James Hopes, Brett Lee, Ashley Noffke, Nathan Bracken, Ben Hilfenhaus.

India Squad

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt & wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla

Australia-India Twenty20: Live TV Channels

Australia vs India twenty20 match is now the center of all attention. Fans are eagerly waiting for the match and expecting an interesting match on 1 February at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. There are many who are now trying to know the names of the television channels which will bring the live action of the match for their viewers. I could find out the names of the following television channels that will telecast the Australia vs India twent20 match live. The names of the television channels are given below:

Sky Sports

Star Sports

Channel Nine 1080i high definition

Now a day’s online live score is important for all. Those who will not be able to watch the match live on television can get the online live score of the match from different websites. Here, I am giving the links of some of those websites from where you can enjoy online live score and updates of the match:








Sify sports

Australia and India both are strong side to face. At least, considering their recent success, you can not make any question here. India’s success in Twenty20 cricket might make you feel hopeful ahead of the match. However, India’s successful run in twenty20 cricket will be challenged strongly at Melbourne. Now, let us see if India can continue their impressive twenty20 performance against Australia.

Australia Team for Tewnty20 match at Melbourne (1 Feb 2008)

Australia will play a Twenty 20 cricket match before the CB Series against India at Melbourne cricket ground on 1 February 2008. There is no doubt that Australia is no. 1 cricket team in the World but they were defeated in every time to India within the two times facing before. Australia is at the no 1 position in both ODI and Test cricket by ICC ranking, which they have been kept for long time. After Twenty 20 World Cup, Australia went to Indian tour then they played 7-matches ODI series and won by 4-2 difference but that time they were defeated by India a Twenty 20 match. Recently, Australia and India have played 4-matches Test series of BV Trophy, where Australia has won by 2-1 defeating India.

Again both the team will face together in a Twenty 20 match at Melbourne before the triangular CB Series. Australia has many great cricketers as like Ricky Ponting, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hog, Mike Hussy, Stuart Clark those who can change the mode of a mach in any moment. Recently, Adam Gilchrist, a great cricketer of Australia, has announced to take retirement from both ODI and Test cricket after the coming CB Series. The upcoming Twenty 20 match will be enormous rivalry because both teams have finished a rivalry test series. Most of the young cricketers will play the Twenty 20 match to Indian side and in Australian side, it is expected that they will do the same.

However, the match will be held at 2.00 pm in Indian local time and the match will be shown on Star Cricket TV channel live.

India team for Melbourne Twenty20 match (01 Feb 2008)

India and Australia will play a Twenty 20 match before the CB Series which will be held on 1 February at Melbourne cricket ground. The match will be started at 2.00 according local time. India is best in Twenty 20 cricket that they were shown becoming champion in the Twenty 20 World Cup 2007. In the Twenty 20 World Cup, Australia was beaten from India in the semi final match. Though they weren’t play before that such cricket game to take part in the World Twenty 20 Cup. Later on, when Australia went to the tour in India in last year then they played a 7-matches ODI series and won the series by 4-2 but they were defeated a Twenty 20 match from India at that time.

Again, it is the three times; the two teams are going to face together in a Twenty 20 match on February 1 at Melbourne. India and Australia have recently played a rivalry Test series where Australia has won the on 2-1 difference. It was seen that that young cricketers done well in Twenty 20 cricket in side especially, in the World Twenty 20 Cup. Then Youvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rabin Utthappa were played very well. Youvraj is the first player, who performed six continuous 6 in an over against England. So, Indian team is expecting that this time they will better again in the upcoming Twenty 20 match against Australia.

However, now it is a matter to see that what will be happened in that match. The match will be seen live on Star Cricket TV channel.