July 4, 2010

Teams that will participate 2010 Airtel CLT20 in South Africa

It has already been finalized that which teams will dominated in the selected four most popular Cricket Ground in South Africa from 10 September except the Champions of WICB Domestic T20 Tournament. In accordance with the calendar home title holder league competition the first match will be held on 22 July but the Final competition will be taken part on the 31st July.
The name of the teams which are going to participate in 2010 Airtel Champions League Twenty20 Competition are:
  • Chennai Super Kings (DLF Indian Premier League – India)
  • Mumbai Indians (DLF Indian Premier League – India)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (DLF Indian Premier League – India)
  • Victorian Bushrangers (KFC Twenty20 Big Bash – Australia)
  • South Australian Redbacks (KFC Twenty20 Big Bash – Australia)
  • Warriors (Standard Bank Pro 20 Series – South Africa)
  • Highveld Lions (Standard Bank Pro 20 Series – South Africa)
  • Central Stags (HRV Cup Twenty20 – New Zealand)
  • Wayamba Elevens (Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Cup – Sri Lanka)
  • TBC (West Indies Domestic Twenty20 Champions)
Ten teams will play 23 matches separated in two groups in four venues and the five teams in each group. After the robin-round match two teams (champions and runner-up) to be qualified for the semifinals directly.
  • Group A – Chennai Super Kings, Warriors, Victorian Bushrangers, Wayamba Elevens, Central Stags
  • Group B – Mumbai Indians, Highveld Lions, South Australian Redbacks, Royal Challengers Bangalore, West Indies Domestic T20 Champions (it will be finalized in 31 July)
The inaugural champions New South Wales Blues, has failed to qualify for this year. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Victorian Bushrangers are going to participate second time as well as Indian League and Australian league. In the Second season, no team from Pakistan or Bangladesh is going to take part event from Zimbabwe. We expect the Champions League will be more acceptable with the participation of all cricket playing country.