March 18, 2010

Probable squad of India: Twenty20 World Championship 2010

Indian Squad for Twenty20 World Championship 2010 announced

A probable list of 30 men has found in a website of Indian squad has named for the next Twenty20 World Championship 2010. Among them the complete squad of 15 men will be announced on 26 March. The selection panel has been decorated with the five pioneers headed by Krishnamachari Srikkanth. Selected 15 players will fly for Caribbean to take part in the third edition of the World T20 championship from April 30-May 16.

India will be in the group C where South Africa and Afghanistan will be the opposition and the first match has to play against Afghanistan on May 1, 2010. The selection committee meeting will meet on 26 March to select the members.

It is know that the all-rounder Irfan Pathan would be wept out from the squad for the season 3 even he is not on the list of probable 30 men. Irfan Pathan was played very important role in South Africa when India became champions. Will Sachin Tendulkar be a part of the tour of West Indies? He is performing well in IPL season 3.

M S Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Dinesh Karthik, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, S Sreesanth, Sudeep Tyagi, Rohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Abhishek Nayar, Wriddhiman Saha, Naman Ojha, Piyush Chawla, Abhimanyu Mithun, Manish Pandey, R P Singh, Munaf Patel, M Vijay, Vinay Kumar, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin