June 14, 2009

FIFA Confederations Cup 2009 from 14 June at Coca-Cola Park

FIFA Confederations Cup is going to taken place from 14 June in Johannesburg South Africa which is also the FIFA World Cup 2010 host country. With the match between host South Africa and AFC Champions Iraq, the door will be opened for 15 days for the football lovers in different countries of the world. According to South African Stander Time (UTC) the match will be held at Coca-Cola Park, Johannesburg at 16:00 UTC. The Opening and the closing ceremony will be staged at the same gourd at Coca-Cola Park.

Eight countries will take parts by dividing in to two Groups when will play group stage match with each team. The top point holders will be qualified for the next round semi-finals. As a host country, South Africa will take part without playing any qualified match along with Iraq, New Zealand and UEFA Euro 2008 winner Spain in the same group A. And, FIFA world Champions Italy, CONMEBOL winners Brazil and Egypt and United States will play in the group B.

Four stadiums have been selected as venues as well as Coca-Cola Park, Royal Bafokeng Stadium, Vodacom Park, and Loftus Versfeld Stadium. In the opening day two matches will be kicked-off in different two venues but he opening ceremony will be held in Coca-Cola Park. South Africa vs Iraq encounter will kick-off at 1600 and New Zealand v Spain local time 20:30 at Royal Bafokeng Stadium, Rustenburg.

Among the eight countries, three have appeared first in this festival. They are UEFA 2008 winner Spain, FIFA World Cup 2006 winner Italy and 2007 AFC Asian Cup winner Iraq. Brazil is the most time appears county (6) and the most time champions (2). United Satiate is in the second position as a participant but could not become champion just holds the 3rd position two times.