April 10, 2009

India announced squad of 30 men for World Twenty20 Championship 2009

 India has announced a squad of 30 crickets’ names for the World Twenty20 second season that will be held in England this year. India, the World Twenty20 champions of inaugural tournament that kicked off in South Africa and when Indian squad was very strong. In the last two years, India played the best cricket in for Twenty20 formatted international. They are confident to take the T20 world cup 2009 too.


The 30 men squad is not final at all but the complete squad will be announced in the earlier of the June. You all know that the some of India players, who played the key rolls in the Twenty20 in 2007, are not in the announced squad. Sreesanth, Joginder Sharma, Ajit Agarkar and Piyush Chawla were the important players.


"We looked at performance and experience," the source said. Joginder, Agarkar and Chawla were left out because they did not impress during the domestic season.


Squad: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha, Harbhajan singh, Praveen Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, M Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane, S Badrinath, Robin Uthappa, Virat Kohli, Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Abhishek Nayar, Amit Mishra, R Ashwin, RP Singh, L Balaji, Dhawal Kulkarni, Naman Ojha.