June 2, 2008

Indian Squad for Tri-Nation ODI Tournament

A 15-member squad has been announced for the forthcoming Tri-Nation Tournament from the ICCI authority. In the declared squad Indian most of the stars players like Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav is not called for the Tri-Nation Tournament.

The performance at the Indian Premier League has changed all thought of the selection board of India. May this is the first time after Twenty20 World Championship; India has announced their squad without some star players.

Pathan brother has done well in the IPL tournaments and has been allowed to play the Tri-Nation Series in Bangladesh from 8 June 2008. Two spinners Pyush Chawla and Pragyan Ojha have taken place in the 15 men squad.

MS Dhoni will lead the ODI squad during the Tri-Nation ODI tournament as usual. Most important thing is that Indian has secured more accomplishment from Dhoni’s leadership.

According the the board, they have been selected for their excellent performance in the Indian Premier League while Dinesh Karthik and Munaf Patel failed to get the selectors confidence.

The Indian squad consists of Mahinder Singh Dhoni (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yousuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Sreesanth, Ishanth Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Pyush Chawla and Pragyan Ojha.