May 9, 2008

UEFA Euro 2008: Qualified Teams, Groups and Venues

Euro 2008 is knocking at the door. From June 7 to June 29, the Euro 2008 will be taken place in Austria and Switzerland. Euro 2008 will be organized jointly and it is the second time that is organizing jointly. UEFA Euro 2000 was jointly hosted by Belgium and the Netherlands. It has been announced that Euro 2012 will also be held jointly and the hosted country will be Poland and Ukraine.

16 teams will take part by dividing four groups. The matches will be held just in two venues. Switzerland will play all of its group-stage matches at Basel, and Austria will play all of its group-stage matches at Vienna.

Group A: Czech Republic, Portugal, Switzerland and Turkey

Group B: Austria, Croatia, Germany and Poland

Group C: France, Italy, Netherlands and Romania

Group D: Greece, Russia, Spain and Sweden